ROAD TO COSTA RICA 2022: Haluboono Names 27…as Ghana Arrive ahead of Saturday’s Clash

Zambia Under-20 Women National Team coach Charles Haluboono has named 27 players for Saturday’s Costa Rica 2022 FIFA World Cup third round, first leg qualifier against Ghana.

Haluboono has named the bulk of players that played in the second round where they dispatched Malawi 8-1 on aggregate to book a date with the Black Princesses.

Some of the notable inclusions in Haluboono’s 27-member squad are 2021 Young Player of the Year Evarine Katongo who is the captain of the side and the prolific Eneless Phiri.

Two more rounds are left in the qualifying campaign in which only two teams will go to Costa Rica from Africa.

Meanwhile Ghana has arrived in the country ahead of Saturday’s match billed for Nkoloma Stadium.

The Black Princesses arrived at 14:40 hours aboard Ethiopian Airlines.

Ghana qualified to this round after Mauritania withdrew from participation paving way for the Black Princesses.



Lovness Tonge (Prison Leopards Queens), Blessing Kazila (Green Buffaloes), Mirriam Sikaduli (Choma Warriors Queens)


Sante Mukutw, Esther Siamfuko, ( both Queens Academy), Matha Banda (BUSA), Margaret Chisenga, Judith Soko (both Green Buffaloes), Pauline Zulu (Pataaki Queens), Bertha Imponene (Nkwazi Queens)



Eless Chilandula (Luyando Foundation), Shelly Masumo, Loveness Malunga  (both Green Buffaloes), Tisilile Lungu (BUSA), Precious Phiri (Queens Academy), Evarine Katongo (ZSID)



Namsiku Lungowe (ZSID), Agness Phiri (Queens Academy), Ruth Ngoma (Green Buffaloes), Siomala Mapepa (Nkwazi Queens), Eneless Phiri (Police Doves Queens)




Cynthia Konlan – Pearl Pia Ladies, Grace Banwa – Hasaacas Ladies, Farahana Ziblim – Bagabaga Ladies



Tedina Sekyere – Dreamz Ladies, Louisa Animwaa – Police Ladies, Susan Ama Duah – Berry Ladies, Ayisha Yakubu – Pearl Pia Ladies, Abena Anoma Opoku – Ampem Darkoa Ladies, Anasthesia Achiaa – Ampem Darkoa Ladies, Zuleiha Fuseini – Pearl Pia Ladies




Evelyn Badu – Hasaacas Ladies, Azuma Bugre – Hasaacas Ladies, Monica Addai – Berry Ladies, Elizabeth Oppong – Lefkhotea, Cyprus



Mafia Nyame – Rock Ladies, Grace Animah- Police Ladies, Jafaru Rahama – Hasaacas Ladies, Doris Boaduwaa – Hasaacas Ladies, Suzzy Dede Teye – LadyStrikers, Constance Serwaa Agyemang – Berry Ladies



Mukarama Abdulai – Deportivo Alaves Feminino, Ophelia Serwaa Amponsah – Ampem Darkoa Ladies, Salamatu Abdulai – Bagabaga Ladies.


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password