FAZ Council approves members on Judicial bodies

The FAZ Council has revised judicial bodies and also introduced the long-awaited FAZ Arbitration Tribunal.

In aligning the judicial bodies to that of football world governing body, FIFA, the five-member Arbitration Tribunal will provide a higher judicial forum for football to redress their disputes.

The Tribunal will be chaired by Enias Chulu with Friday Besa ratified as the vice chairperson at the 2020/21 Annual General Meeting held at Urban Bliss hotel in Kabwe last month. Gift Mileji will serve as committee member and will be joined by two others who are yet to be appointed.

The council also approved Sokwani Chilembo and Freddie Chalenga as chairperson and vice chairperson respectively in the Ethics Committee- Adjudicatory Chamber, while the Ethics Committee – Investigatory Chamber has seen Zacks Yuma appointed chairperson to be deputised by Prince Kalala.

Lawyer Brian Msisi was retained as Governance and Review Committee (formerly Legal Committee) chairperson and will be deputised by Benaiah Mupenda in the commiteee comprising five members.

Emmanuel Mbambiko was also been retained as Audit and Compliance Commitee chairperson with Reuben Kamanga and John Nkonjela also retained as members. The Committee has been added to the list of judicial bodies.

Special Assistant to the President for Legal Affairs, Lukangaba Sukwana, was retained as Appeals Committee chairperson. Isaac Nonde will deputise him, Buchi Mwalongo and Aongola Kaambwa will be committee members.

The Disciplinary Committee will be led by Joseph Jalasi, Mukumba Mulele as deputy chairperson and three committee members.

FAZ general secretary Adrian Kashala has congratulated the chairpersons and expressed confidence that they will deliver in their various roles.



Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password